National Conference for Catechetical Leadership

National Conference For Catechetical Leadership

Dedicated to quality catechetical leadership that brings the teaching ministry of Jesus to every Catholic child, youth and adult.

Standards & Certification Committee

Bylaws: Directives, 4.A.2

  • Promote the use of the Standards at the annual conference and in communication with the members of NCCL.
  • Monitor the implementation of the National Certification Standards for Lay Ecclesial Ministers within NCCL.
  • Fulfill and maintain the responsibilities inherent in NCCL’s relationship with the Alliance for the Certification of Lay Ecclesial Ministers.
  • Encourage the use of the national certification process among NCCL’s members.
  • Oversee the operating procedures of the national certification process for those Lay Ecclesial Ministers who are members of NCCL.
  • Evaluate how the certification process has served the needs of NCCL’s members.
  • Explore the possibility for a national framework for effective catechist formation.
  • Explore other catechist formation needs and resources.


Chair:     Gary Pokorny (  

      Pam Ballantine     
      Peter Ductram
      John Gaffney
      Ken Gleason
      Dione Grillo
      Dennis Johnson
      Chris Malmevik
      Elizabeth Marcil
      Judy Snyder
      Sally Russell, SJ

      Wendy Scherbart

      NCCL President, By-Laws Article VII, Section 2
NCCL Executive Director, By-Laws Article IX, Section 2
National Conference for Catechetical Leadership
415 Michigan Avenue, Suite #110| Washington, DC 20017
202-756-5512 | 202-756-5519 (fax) |
Privacy Policy
Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management